Show Summary Details

Page of

PRINTED FROM OXFORD HANDBOOKS ONLINE ( © Oxford University Press, 2018. All Rights Reserved. Under the terms of the licence agreement, an individual user may print out a PDF of a single chapter of a title in Oxford Handbooks Online for personal use (for details see Privacy Policy and Legal Notice).

date: 06 August 2021

(p. xiii) Contributors

(p. xiii) Contributors

Christian Barry, Director of the Centre for Moral, Social, and Political Theory, School of Philosophy, Research School of Social Sciences, ANU College of Arts and Social Sciences, Australian National University.

Saba Bazargan, Department of Philosophy, University of California, San Diego.

Yitzhak Benbaji is a Professor of Philosophy at Tel-Aviv University, Israel.

Allen Buchanan is James B. Duke Professor of Philosophy and Professor of Law at Duke University, where he is also an Investigator at the Institute of Genome Sciences and Policy.

Lars Christie, University of Oslo.

Rory Cox, University of St Andrews, Scotland, UK.

Patrick Emerton, Faculty of Law, Monash University, Australia.

Cécile Fabre, Senior Research Fellow, All Souls College, Oxford, UK.

Helen Frowe is Professor in Practical Philosophy at Stockholm University. She is also a Wallenberg Academy Research Fellow in the Department of Philosophy and directs the Stockholm Centre for the Ethics of War and Peace.

Toby Handfield, Associate Professor, Department of Philosophy, Monash University, Australia

Adil Ahmad Haque, Professor of Law, S.I. Newhouse Center for Law and Justice, Rutgers School of Law–Newark.

Pablo Kalmanovitz is an Assistant Professor at the Universidad de Los Andes in Bogota, Colombia.

F. M. Kamm is Littauer Professor of Philosophy and Public Policy, Harvard Kennedy School, and Professor of Philosophy, Department of Philosophy, Harvard University.

Seth Lazar, Associate Professor and Head, School of Philosophy, Australian National University

Catherine Lu, Associate Professor, Department of Political Science, McGill University, Canada.

(p. xiv) David Luban, University Professor in Law and Philosophy, Georgetown University.

David R. Mapel, Associate Professor, Department of Political Science, University of Colorado Boulder.

Jeff McMahan is Professor of Philosophy at Rutgers University.

Darrel Moellendorf, Goethe-Universität Frankfurt, Institut für Politikwissenschaft.

Jens David Ohlin is a Professor at Cornell Law School, specializing in international law, criminal law, and the laws of war.

Jonathan Parry, The Stockholm Centre for the Ethics of War and Peace, Stockholm University, Sweden.

Gregory M. Reichberg is Research Professor at the Peace Research Institute Oslo (PRIO) and Adjunct Professor in the Department of Political Science at the University of Oslo. He heads the Oslo-based Research School on Peace and Conflict (a consortium that offers doctoral courses) and is an associate editor of the Journal of Military Ethics.

Cheyney Ryan is Director of Human Rights Programs for the Oxford Institute for Ethics, Law, and Armed Conflict (ELAC), co-chair of the Oxford Consortium on Human Rights, and a member of Merton College at University of Oxford.

Daniel Schwartz, Department of Political Science and Department of International Relations, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel.

Henry Shue is Senior Research Fellow, Department of Politics and International Relations, Oxford University, and Fellow, Merton College. He was a founding member, and later Director, of the Institute for Philosophy and Public Policy at the University of Maryland (1976–87) and was then the first Director of the Program on Ethics and Public Life at Cornell University (1987–2002).

Daniel Statman, University of Haifa, Israel.

Anna Stilz is Associate Professor of Politics at Princeton University.

Victor Tadros, University of Warwick, UK.

Suzanne Uniacke is Director of the Centre for Applied Philosophy and Public Ethics, Charles Sturt University, Canberra.

Jeremy Waldron teaches legal and political philosophy at New York University School of Law.