Show Summary Details

Page of

PRINTED FROM OXFORD HANDBOOKS ONLINE ( © Oxford University Press, 2018. All Rights Reserved. Under the terms of the licence agreement, an individual user may print out a PDF of a single chapter of a title in Oxford Handbooks Online for personal use (for details see Privacy Policy and Legal Notice).

date: 29 March 2020

(p. xv) List of Contributors

(p. xv) List of Contributors

Hartwig Altenmüller is Professor Emeritus at the Archaeological Institute of the University of Hamburg.

Susanne Bickel is Professor of Egyptology at the University of Basel.

Judith M. Bunbury is a geologist in the Department of Earth Sciences at Cambridge University.

Filip Coppens is a scholar and lecturer at the Czech Institute of Egyptology, Faculty of Arts, Charles University in Prague.

Stephen W. Cross is an independent Egyptologist who writes and lectures on the Valley of the Kings.

Rosalie David, OBE is Emerita Professor of Biomedical Egyptology, The University of Manchester.

Robert J. Demarée is an Affiliated Fellow at the Faculty of Humanities, Leiden University.

Aidan Dodson is a Senior Research Fellow at the University of Bristol.

Andreas Dorn is Curator of the Egyptian Museum Bonn.

Ogden Goelet is Clinical Professor of Middle Eastern and Islamic Studies at New York University.

Michael Jones is Associate Director, Conservation Projects, at the American Research Center in Egypt, Cairo.

Heather L. McCarthy is Deputy Director of the New York University epigraphic expedition to the Ramesses II temple at Abydos.

Adam Lowe is the director of Factum Arte and founding member of the Factum Foundation for Digital Technology in Conservation.

Ryan Metcalfe is Lecturer in Biomedical Egyptology, KNH Center for Biomedical Egyptology, University of Manchester.

Gregory D. Mumford is Associate Professor, University of Alabama at Birmingham.

(p. xvi) Sarah H. Parcak is Associate Professor, University of Alabama at Birmingham.

Lyla Pinch-Brock is Research Associate, Royal Ontario Museum.

Campbell Price is Curator of Egypt and Sudan, Manchester Museum, University of Manchester.

Stephen Rickerby is a private conservator who has worked in the Valley of the Kings.

Joshua A. Roberson Assistant Professor of Art History (Egyptology) at the University of Memphis, Institute of Egyptian Art and Archaeology.

Catharine H. Roehrig is Curator of Egyptian Art at the Metropolitan Museum of Art.

John H. Taylor is Assistant Keeper, Department of Ancient Egypt and Sudan at the British Museum.

Joyce Tyldesley is Senior Lecturer in Egyptology at the University of Manchester.

Martina Ullmann is Privatdozent for Egyptology in the Institute of Egyptology, Ludwig-Maximilian University, Munich.

Kees van der Spek is an independent ethnographer affiliated with the Australian National University in Canberra, Australia.

Carola Vogel is an independent researcher at the Johannes Gutenberg University, Mainz.

Alexandra von Lieven is Privatdozent and currently Heisenberg Fellow at the Egyptological Seminar, the Free University of Berlin.

Kent R. Weeks is Professor Emeritus, the American University in Cairo and Founding Director of the Theban Mapping Project.

Richard H. Wilkinson is Regents’ Professor Emeritus, the University of Arizona and Founding Director of the University of Arizona Egyptian Expedition.

Lori Wong is a Project Specialist at the Getty Conservation Institute.