Show Summary Details

Page of

PRINTED FROM OXFORD HANDBOOKS ONLINE ( © Oxford University Press, 2018. All Rights Reserved. Under the terms of the licence agreement, an individual user may print out a PDF of a single chapter of a title in Oxford Handbooks Online for personal use (for details see Privacy Policy and Legal Notice).

date: 04 June 2020

(p. ix) List of Contributors

(p. ix) List of Contributors

Aleksi Barrière, Stage Director, Researcher, Co-artistic Director of La Chambre aux échos, Paris

Jean-Baptiste Barrière, Composer, Multimedia Artist, Director of Image Auditive, Paris

Bret Battey, Reader in Music, Technology and Innovation at De Montfort University, Leicester

Gabriele Brandstetter, Professor for Theatre and Dance Studies at the Freie Universität, Berlin

Nicholas Cook, 1684 Professor of Music at the University of Cambridge

Dieter Daniels, Professor of Art History and Media Theory at the Academy of Visual Arts, Leipzig

Rachel Duerden, Department of Contemporary Arts, Manchester Metropolitan University

Rajmil Fischman, Professor of Composition at Keele University

Ruth HaCohen, Artur Rubinstein Professor of Musicology, The Hebrew University, Jerusalem

Björn Heile, Reader in Music and Head of Subject, University of Glasgow

Randolph Jordan, Lecturer in Cinema, Concordia University, Montreal

Gabriele Jutz, Professor of Film and Media Studies, University for Applied Arts, Vienna

Yael Kaduri, Musicologist and Faculty Member in the Department of History and Theory, Bezalel Academy of Arts and Design, Jerusalem

Julia Kursell, Professor of Musicology at the University of Amsterdam

Cornelia Lund, Senior Researcher the Institute for Media and Communication, Hamburg University

Petra Maria Meyer, Professor of Philosophical Cultural and Media Science, Muthesius Academy of Fine Arts and Design, Kiel

Enrico Pitozzi, Adjunct Professor in the School of Humanities and Cultural Heritage, The Department of Arts, University of Bologna (p. x)

John Richardson, Professor of Musicology at the University of Turku

Armin Schäfer, Professor of German literary studies at the Ruhr University, Bochum

Mirjam Schaub, Professor of Philosophy, Aesthetics and Cultural Theory, Department Design, University of Applied Sciences (HAW), Hamburg

Simon Shaw-Miller, Chair in the History of Art at the University of Bristol

Endre Szkárosi, Author and Professor at Eötvös Loránd University, Budapest

Nicholas Till, Professor of Opera & Music Theatre, University of Sussex

Valentina Valentini, Professor of Performing Arts and Media Arts at the Faculty of Letters and Philosophy, Sapienza University, Rome

Judith Zilczer, Curator Emerita at the Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden, Washington DC