Show Summary Details

Page of

PRINTED FROM OXFORD HANDBOOKS ONLINE ( © Oxford University Press, 2018. All Rights Reserved. Under the terms of the licence agreement, an individual user may print out a PDF of a single chapter of a title in Oxford Handbooks Online for personal use (for details see Privacy Policy and Legal Notice).

date: 09 July 2020

(p. ix) List of Contributors

(p. ix) List of Contributors

Jay S. Albanese is professor in the Wilder School of Government & Public Affairs at Virginia Commonwealth University, US.

Georgios A. Antonopoulos is professor of criminology in the School of Social Sciences and Law at Teesside University, UK.

Julie Ayling is a research fellow in the Regulatory Institutions Network at the Australian National University.

Margaret Beare is professor in the Osgoode Hall Law School and former director of the Jack and Mae Nathanson Centre for the Study of Organized Crime and Corruption at York University, Canada.

Tim Boekhout van Solinge is assistant professor of criminology at Utrecht University and coordinator of the Criminology Course of the Dutch Study Centre of the Public Ministry.

Martin Bouchard is associate professor in the School of Criminology at Simon Fraser University, Canada.

Roderic Broadhurst is professor of criminology in the Australian National University’s College of Arts and Social Sciences.

Ko-Lin Chin is a distinguished professor at the Rutgers School of Criminal Justice, US.

Kim-Kwang Raymond Choo is senior lecturer in the School of Information Technology and Mathematical Sciences at the University of South Australia.

Scott H. Decker is foundation professor in the School of Criminology and Criminal Justice at Arizona State University, US.

Elizabeth Dondlinger Wyman received her J.D. from New York University Law School in 2010.

Nicholas Farrelly is a research fellow at the School of International, Political and Strategic Studies at Australian National University.

Andrew Feinstein was an ANC member of parliament in South Africa’s first democratic elections in 1994 and is now a co-director of the organization Corruption Watch, UK.

Cyrille Fijnaut is professor emeritus of international and comparative criminal law at the Law School of Tilburg University, The Netherlands.

(p. x) Peter Grabosky is professor emeritus, Regulatory Institutions Network, College of Asia and the Pacific, Australian National University.

Peter Hill is an independent researcher. Formerly a British Academy Postdoctoral Fellow in the Department of Sociology at University of Oxford, UK.

Dick Hobbs is professor of sociology at University of Essex and at University of Western Sidney Australia.

Paul Holden is a South African historian and writer focusing on corruption and governance issues. He is the author of two books on the arms trade, The Arms Deal in Your Pocket and The Devil in the Detail: How the Arms Deal Changed Everything.

James B. Jacobs is the Chief Justice Warren E. Burger Professor of Constitutional Law and the Courts and Director director of the Center for Research in Crime and Justice at New York University Law School, US.

Susanne Karstedt is professor of criminology and criminal justice at the University of Leeds, UK.

Michael Kilchling is a senior researcher at the Max Planck Institute for Foreign and International Criminal Law, Germany.

Edward R. Kleemans is full professor at the VU School of Criminology, Faculty of Law, VU University Amsterdam, The Netherlands.

Antonio La Spina is professor in the School of Government and Faculty of Political Science of the LUISS University “Guido Carli”, Rome, Italy.

Michael Levi is professor of criminology in the School of Social Sciences at Cardiff University, Wales, UK.

Monica Medel is a graduate student in the Teresa Lozano Long Institute of Latin American Studies at the University of Texas, US. She previously spent fifteen years as a reporter covering drug trafficking in Mexico.

Carlo Morselli is assistant professor at the School of Criminology, Université de Montréal, Canada.

Letizia Paoli is professor in the Leuven Institute of Criminology at the University of Leuven, Belgium.

David C. Pyrooz is assistant professor in the College of Criminal Justice at Sam Houston State University, US.

Peter Reuter is professor in the School of Public Affairs and in the Department of Criminology at the University of Maryland, US.

Dina Siegel is professor of criminology at the Willem Pompe Institute for Criminal Law and Criminology at Utrecht University, The Netherlands.

(p. xi) Toine Spapens is professor of criminology at Tilburg Law School, The Netherlands.

Monika Smit is a researcher at WODC (Research and Documentation Centre), The Netherlands Ministry of Security and Justice and at Free University Amsterdam.

Francisco E. Thoumi is a Senior Member Colombian Academy of economic Sciences and Member of the International Narcotics Control Board.

Henk van de Bunt is professor of criminology at the Faculty of Law of the Erasmus Rotterdam University, The Netherlands and director of the Interdisciplinary Graduate School of Social Security.

Tom Vander Beken is professor of criminology at Ghent University Law School, Belgium.

Federico Varese is professor of criminology in the Department of Sociology at University of Oxford and Senior Research Fellow at Nuffield College, Oxford, UK.

Vadim Volkov is vice-rector for international affairs, professor at the Department of Political Science and Sociology, and head of the Research Institute for the Rule of Law at the European University at St. Petersburg, Russia.

Phil Williams is professor in the Matthew B. Ridgway Center for International Security Studies at the University of Pittsburgh, US.

Michael Woodiwiss is senior lecturer in History at the University of the West of England, UK.

Damián Zaitch is associate professor of criminology at Willem Pompe Institute for Criminal Law and Criminology at Utrecht University, US.

(p. xii)