Show Summary Details

Page of

PRINTED FROM OXFORD HANDBOOKS ONLINE ( © Oxford University Press, 2018. All Rights Reserved. Under the terms of the licence agreement, an individual user may print out a PDF of a single chapter of a title in Oxford Handbooks Online for personal use (for details see Privacy Policy and Legal Notice).

date: 25 February 2021

(p. xxi) List of Contributors

(p. xxi) List of Contributors

Blanca Antonini is former Deputy Director of the Americas and Europe at the United Nations Department of Political Affairs, and currently invited Professor at the University Torcuato Di Tella, Buenos Aires, Argentina.

Jan Asmussen is Privatdozent at the Institute of Social Sciences at the Christian-Albrechts-University in Kiel, Germany.

Adam Baczko is a PhD candidate in Political Science, School for Advanced Studies in the Social Sciences (EHESS), Paris.

Alex J. Bellamy is Director of the Asia Pacific Centre for the Responsibility to Protect and Professor of Peace and Conflict Studies at The University of Queensland, Australia.

Mats Berdal is Professor of Security and Development at King’s College London.

Jane Boulden is a Professor in the Department of Political Science and the War Studies Programme at the Royal Military College of Canada.

Arthur Boutellis is a non-resident advisor with the International Peace Institute (IPI) in New York.

Jan Bury is Assistant Professor at Cardinal Stefan Wyszynski University, Warsaw.

Patrick Cammaert served as United Nations Force Commander in Ethiopia and Eritrea and Military Advisor to the UN Department of Peacekeeping Operations.

Richard Caplan is Professor of International Relations and Official Fellow of Linacre College at Oxford University.

Cedric de Coning is a Senior Research Fellow in the Peace Operations and Peacebuilding Research Group at the Norwegian Institute of International Affairs (NUPI) and a Senior Advisor on Peacekeeping and Peacebuilding for ACCORD.

Bruno Coppieters is Professor of Political Science at the Vrije Universiteit Brussel.

Diana Felix da Costa is a research associate at the Norwegian Institute of International Affairs (NUPI) and a PhD candidate at the School of Oriental and African Studies in London.

Paul F. Diehl is Associate Provost and the Ashbel Smith Professor at the University of Texas-Dallas.

(p. xxii) Gilles Dorronsoro is Professor of Political Science at Sorbonne University, Paris.

Alan Doss is a former Special Representative of the UN Secretary-General in Liberia and the Democratic Republic of Congo. He is the Executive Director of the Kofi Annan Foundation.

Tristan Dreisbach is a Senior Research Specialist at Innovations for Successful Societies, Princeton, US.

Daniel Druckman is Professor of Public and International Affairs at George Mason University.

Romain Esmenjaud is an Expert on African peace and security.

Vahan Galoumian is a Senior Analyst at the Government of Canada.

Richard Gowan is Associate Director, Center on International Cooperation, New York University.

Caroline Guyot is Business and Partnerships Manager, Ashoka, UK.

Wibke Hansen is Head of the Analysis Division at the Center for International Peace Operations (ZIF), Berlin.

Lise M. Howard is an Associate Professor in the Department of Government at Georgetown University.

Kathleen Jennings is a researcher at the Applied Institute for International Studies (FAFO), Norway.

Hubertus Jürgenliemk is a PhD Candidate at the University of Cambridge and a Senior Analyst at the Peace and Security Section of the Global Governance Institute (GGI).

John Karlsrud is Deputy Manager of the Peace Operations and Peacebuilding Group at the Norwegian Institute of International Affairs (NUPI).

Shahedul Anam Khan was the Acting Chief Military Observer of the UN Iraq-Iran Military Observer Group (UNIIMOG).

Vladimir Kmec is a Peterhouse Postgraduate Scholar in Politics and International Studies at the University of Cambridge.

Joachim A. Koops is Dean of Vesalius College, Vrije Universiteit Brussel (VUB), and Research Professor at the VUB’s Institute for European Studies and Director of the Global Governance Institute (GGI).

David Lanz is a PhD candidate at the University of Basel.

Johannes Lehne is Leader of the Sudan/South Sudan team at the German Foreign Office.

Nicolas Lemay-Hébert is Senior Lecturer in the International Development Department, University of Birmingham.

(p. xxiii) Walter Lotze is a Visiting Fellow at the Center for International Peace Operations (ZIF), Berlin.

Norrie MacQueen is Honorary Research Fellow in the School of International Relations, University of St Andrews.

Danilo Marcondes de Souza Neto is a PhD candidate at the Department of Politics and International Studies, University of Cambridge.

Linda Melvern is an Honorary Professor in the Department of International Politics, University of Wales, Aberystwyth.

Ana Guedes Mesquita is a human rights professional.

Alexandra Novosseloff is a Research Associate at the Centre Thucydide, University Panthéon-Assas (Paris II) and a Senior Expert at the Global Governance Institute (GGI).

‘Funmi Olonisakin is Director of the Conflict, Security and Development Group, King’s College London.

Holger Osterrieder is an advisor at the European External Action Service on mediation, conflict prevention, and peacebuilding.

Antonio Ramalho is Associate Professor at the Instituto de Relações Internacionais, Campus Universitário Darcy Ribeiro.

Bernardo Rodrigues dos Santos is a field officer with the UN High Commissioner for Refugees.

Amy Ross is Associate Professor in the Department of Geography, University of Georgia.

Peter Rudloff is Associate Professor in the Department of Political Science at Oklahoma State University.

Christy Shucksmith is a lecturer at the University of Lincoln.

Maira Siman is a lecturer at the Institute of International Relations at the Catholic University of Rio de Janeiro.

P. K. Singh is the Director of the United Services Institute of India.

Andreas Sugar is Programme Manager at International Media Support and a former Political Affairs Officer in the UN Mission in Ethiopia and Eritrea (UNMEE).

Thierry Tardy is a Senior Analyst at the European Union Institute for Security Studies, Paris.

Andrew Theobald is an independent scholar.

Anna Theofilopoulou is an independent political analyst, and former UN official and member of James Baker’s negotiating team covering the Western Sahara conflict.

(p. xxiv) Alex Vines is Director of Area Studies and International Law, Chatham House and co-director, African Studies Centre, Coventry University.

Thomas G. Weiss is Presidential Professor of Political Science at The CUNY Graduate Center and Director of the Ralph Bunche Institute for International Studies.

Nigel D. White is Professor of Public International Law at the University of Nottingham.

Benny Widyono is Professor of Economics at the University of Connecticut in Stamford, and the former UN Special Representative of the Secretary-General in Cambodia.

Paul D. Williams is Associate Professor in the Elliott School of International Affairs at the George Washington University.