Show Summary Details

Page of

PRINTED FROM OXFORD HANDBOOKS ONLINE ( © Oxford University Press, 2018. All Rights Reserved. Under the terms of the licence agreement, an individual user may print out a PDF of a single chapter of a title in Oxford Handbooks Online for personal use (for details see Privacy Policy and Legal Notice).

date: 27 February 2021

(p. xi) Abbreviations

(p. xi) Abbreviations

CC The Collected Works of Samuel Taylor Coleridge

CL Collected Letters (6 vols.) ed. by Earl Leslie Griggs, Oxford: Clarendon Press, 1951–71

CN Notebooks (5 vols. in 10) Vol.1, 1794–1804. (1957), ed. by K. Coburn, 1957; Vol. 2, 1804–8, ed. by K. Coburn, 1961; Vol. 4, 1819–26, ed. by K. Coburn and M. Christensen, 1990; Vol. 5, 1827– 34, ed. by K. Coburn and A. J. Harding, 2002

CNS Coleridge's Notebooks: A Selection ed. by Seamus Perry, Oxford: Oxford University Press, 2002

Lects 1795 Lectures 1795: On Politics and Religion Vol. 1, ed. by L. Patton and P. Mann, 1971

Watchman The Watchman Vol. 2, ed. by L. Patton and P. Mann, 1970

EOT Essays on his Times in the Morning Post and The Courier Vol. 3 (3-vol. set), ed. by V. Erdman, 1978

Friend The Friend Vol. 4 (2-vol. set), ed. by B. E. Rooke, 1969

Lects 1808–19 Lectures 1808–1819: On Literature Vol. 5 (2-vol. set), ed. by R. A. Foakes, 1987

LS Lay Sermons Vol. 6, ed. by R. J. White, 1972

BL Biographia Literaria Vol. 7 (2-vol. set), ed. by W. J. Bate and James Engell, 1983

AR Aids to Reflection Vol. 9, ed. by J. B. Beer, 1993

CCS On the Constitution of the Church and State Vol. 10, ed. by John Colmer, 1976

SW&F Shorter Works and Fragments Vol. 11. (2-vol. set), ed. by H. J. Jackson and J. R. de. J. Jackson, 1995

Lects Phil Lectures 1818–1819: On the History of Philosophy Vol. 8 (2-vol. set), ed. by J. R. de J. Jackson, 2000

M Marginalia Vol. 12, Part I, Abbt to Byfield, ed. by G. Whalley, 1980; Part II, Camden to Hutton, ed. by George Whalley, 1984; Part III, Irving to Oxleye, ed. by H. J. Jackson and G. Whalley, 1992; Part IV, Pamphlets to Shakespeare, ed. by H. J. Jackson and George Whalley, 1998; Part V, Sherlock to Unidentified, ed. by H. J. Jackson and G. Whalley, 1999; Part VI, Valckenaer to Zwick, ed. by G. Whalley and H. J. Jackson, 2001

Logic Logic Vol. 13, ed. by James Robert de Jager Jackson, 1981

TT Table Talk Vol. 14 (2-vol. set), ed. by C. Woodring, 1990

Op Max Opus Maximum Vol. 15, ed. by T. McFarland, 2002

PW Poetical Works Vol. 16 (6-vol. set), Part I, Poems (Reading Text), ed. by J. C. C. Mays, 2001; Part II, Poems (Variorum Text), ed. by J. C. C. Mays, 2001; Part III, Plays, ed. by J. C. C. Mays and J. Crick, 2001