Show Summary Details

Page of

PRINTED FROM OXFORD HANDBOOKS ONLINE ( © Oxford University Press, 2018. All Rights Reserved. Under the terms of the licence agreement, an individual user may print out a PDF of a single chapter of a title in Oxford Handbooks Online for personal use (for details see Privacy Policy and Legal Notice).

date: 08 December 2019

(p. xi) List of Contributors

(p. xi) List of Contributors

Nigel Aston is Reader in History at the University of Leicester, UK.

Kirstie Blair is Senior Lecturer in English at the University of Glasgow, UK.

James J. Caudle is the Associate Editor of the Boswell Papers at Yale University, USA.

Jeffrey S. Chamberlain is Director of the Frederik Meijer Honors College at Grand Valley State University, Michigan, USA.

Joanna Cruickshank is Lecturer in History at Deakin University, Australia.

G. M. Ditchfield is Professor of Eighteenth Century History at the University of Kent, UK.

Robert H. Ellison is Visiting Assistant Professor of Literature, Marshall University, West Virginia, USA.

Keith A. Francis is Visiting Research Fellow at Oxford Brookes University, UK, Executive Secretary of the American Society for Church History, and Assistant Adjunct Professor at the University of Maryland University College, USA.

William Gibson is Professor of Ecclesiastical History and Director of the Oxford Centre for Methodism and Church History at Oxford Brookes University, UK.

Linda Gill is Professor of English at Pacific Union College, California, USA.

Michael Graves is Professor of Communication Studies at Liberty University, Virginia, USA.

Colin Haydon is Reader in Early Moden History at the University of Winchester, UK.

Martin Hewitt is Professor and Head of the Department of History and Economic History at Manchester Metropolitan University, UK.

Pasi Ihalainen is Professor of History at the University of Jyväskylä, Finland.

Robert G. Ingram is Associate Professor of History at Ohio University, USA.

Warren Johnston is Assistant Professor of History at Algoma University, Canada.

Frances Knight is Associate Professor of Theology at the University of Nottingham, UK.

(p. xii) Ann Matheson was Keeper at the National Library of Scotland and is currently Secretary of the General Council at the University of Edinburgh, UK.

D. Densil Morgan is Professor of Theology and Provost of Lampeter at the University of Wales Trinity Saint David, UK.

John Morgan-Guy was lecturer in Church History at the University of Wales Trinity Saint David, UK.

Jeremy Morris is Dean, Fellow, and Director of Studies in Theology at King's College, Cambridge, UK.

Gerald Parsons was Senior Lecturer in the Department of Religious Studies at the Open University, UK.

Andrew Pink is an independent scholar, UK.

Stephen Prickett is Regius Professor Emeritus of English Language and Literature at the University of Glasgow and honorary professor at the University of Kent at Canterbury, UK.

Penny Pritchard is Lecturer in English Literature at the University of Hertfordshire, UK.

Geoffrey Scott, OSB, is Abbot of Douai, UK.

Jessica A. Sheetz-Nguyen is Associate Professor at the University of Central Oklahoma, USA.

Andrew Sneddon is Lecturer in International History at the University of Ulster, UK.

Rowan Strong is Associate Professor of Church History in the School of Social Sciences and Humanities at Murdoch University, Australia.

Bob Tennant is honorary research fellow in English at the University of Glasgow, UK.

Irene Whelan is Professor of History and Director of Irish Studies at Manhattanville

College, New York, USA.

Melissa Wilkinson is an independent scholar and author of Frederick William Faber (Gracewing Press 2007), UK.

John Wolffe is Professor of Religious History at the Open University, UK.