Show Summary Details

Page of

PRINTED FROM OXFORD HANDBOOKS ONLINE ( © Oxford University Press, 2018. All Rights Reserved. Under the terms of the licence agreement, an individual user may print out a PDF of a single chapter of a title in Oxford Handbooks Online for personal use (for details see Privacy Policy and Legal Notice).

date: 28 February 2020

(p. ii) The Oxford Handbooks of political science

(p. ii) The Oxford Handbooks of political science

The Oxford Handbooks of Political Science is a ten-volume set of reference books offering authoritative and engaging critical overviews of all the main branches of political science.

The series as a whole is under the General Editorship of Robert E. Goodin, with each volume being edited by a distinguished international group of specialists in their respective fields:

  • Political Theory
  • John S. Dryzek, Bonnie Honig & Anne Phillips
  • Political Institutions
  • R. A. W. Rhodes, Sarah A. Binder & Bert A. Rockman
  • Political Behavior
  • Russell J. Dalton & Hans-Dieter Klingemann
  • Comparative Politics
  • Carles Boix & Susan C. Stokes
  • Law & Politics
  • Keith E. Whittington, R. Daniel Kelemen & Gregory A. Caldeira
  • Public Policy
  • Michael Moran, Martin Rein & Robert E. Goodin
  • Political Economy
  • Barry R. Weingast & Donald A. Wittman
  • International Relations
  • Christian Reus-Smit & Duncan Snidal
  • Contextual Political analysis
  • Robert E. Goodin & Charles Tilly
  • Political Methodology
  • Janet M. Box-Steffensmeier, Henry E. Brady & David Collier

This series aspires to shape the discipline, not just to report on it. Like the Goodin– Klingemann New Handbook of Political Science upon which the series builds, each of these volumes will combine critical commentaries on where the field has been together with positive suggestions as to where it ought to be heading.