Show Summary Details

Page of

PRINTED FROM OXFORD HANDBOOKS ONLINE (www.oxfordhandbooks.com). © Oxford University Press, 2018. All Rights Reserved. Under the terms of the licence agreement, an individual user may print out a PDF of a single chapter of a title in Oxford Handbooks Online for personal use (for details see Privacy Policy and Legal Notice).

date: 15 April 2021

(p. xvi) List of Contributors

(p. xvi) List of Contributors

Allara, D. L. Departments of Chemistry and Materials Science and Engineering, Pennsylvania State University, University Park, PA 16802, USA. dla3@psu.edu



Anderson, M.E. Department of Chemistry, Pennsylvania State University, University Park, PA 16802, USA. mea151@psu.edu



Ansermet, Jean-Philippe Institut de Physique des Nanostructures (IPN), Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne, PHB-Ecublens station 3, 1015 Lausanne-EPFL, Switzerland. jean-philippe.ansermet@epfl.ch



Aono, M. International Center for Materials Nanoarchitectonics (MANA), National Institute for Materials Science, 1-1 Namiki, Tsukuba 305-0044, Japan. AONO.Masakazu@nims.go.jp



Besenbacher, F. Interdisciplinary Nanoscience Center (iNANO) and Department of Physics and Astronomy, University of Aarhus, DK-8000 Aarhus C, Denmark. fbe@inano.dk



Bhargava, Rohit Department of Bioengineering and Beckman Institute for Advanced Science and Technology, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 405 N Mathews Ave, Urbana, IL 61801, USA. rxb@illinois.edu



Binh, Vu Thien Equipe Emission Electronique, Laboratoire de Physique de la Matiere Condensée et Nanostructures, Université de Lyon 1, UMR-CNRS 5586, Bat. L. Brillouin, 43 Boulevard du 11 November 1918, 69622, Villeurbanne, France. Vuthien.Binh@lpmcn.univ-lyon1.fr



Burke, Andrew Wake Forest University School of Medicine and Department of Cancer Biology, Wake Forest University, Winston-Salem, N.C. 27157, USA. aburke@wfubmc.edu



Carroll, D. Center for Nanotechnology and Molecular Materials and Department of Physics and Wake Forest University Comprehensive Cancer Center, Wake Forest University, Winston-Salem, N.C. 27109, USA. carroldl@wfu.edu



Chang, C.-C. Institute of Biomedical Engineering, National Taiwan University, No.1, Sec.4, Roosevelt Road, Taipei, 106, Taiwan, Republic of China. ccchang.ibme@gmail.com



Chang, Sha Department of Radiation Oncology, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, NC 27599, USA. sxchang@med.unc.edu



Chiu, N.-F. Institute of Biomedical Engineering, and Department of Electrical Engineering, National Taiwan University, No.1, Sec.4, Roosevelt Road, Taipei, 106, Taiwan, Republic of China. nfchiu@ntu.edu.tw



Fan, X.F. School of Materials Science and Engineering, Shanghai Jiaotong University, Shanghai 200030, P.R. China. (p. xvii)



Gao, Xiaohu. Department of Bioengineering, University of Washington, 1705 NE Pacific St., Foege N530M, Box 355061, Seattle, WA 98195, USA. xgao@u.washington.edu



Guo, G.F. School of Materials Science and Engineering, Shanghai Jiaotong University, Shanghai 200030, P.R. China.



Ha, J.S. Department of Chemical Engineering, Korea University, Anamdong, Seongbuk-gu, Seoul, 136-701, Korea. jeongsha@korea.ac.kr



Hasegawa, T. Atomic Electronics Group, International Center for Materials Nanoarchitectonics (MANA), National Institute for Materials Science, 1-1 Namiki, Tsukuba 305-0044, Japan. hasegawa.Tsuyoshi@nims.go.jp



Heben, Michael, J. Department of Physics and Astronomy, University of Toledo, Toledo, OH 43607, USA, and National Renewable Energy Laboratory, Golden, CO 80411, USA. michael.heben@utoledo.edu



Hong, M.H. Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, National University of Singapore, 4 Engineeering Drive 3, Singapore 117576, and Data Storage Institute, ASTAR, Singapore. elehmh@nus.edu.sg



Hong, S. Department of Physics, Seoul National University, Shillim-dong, Kwanak-gu, Seoul, 151–742, Korea. seunghun@snu.ac.kr



Kim, B. Department of Physics, Seoul National University, Shillim-dong, Kwanak-gu, Seoul, 151–742, Korea. etnblue@phya.snu.ac.kr



Kim, J. Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering and Beckman Institute for Advanced Science and Technology, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, Urbana, IL 61801, USA. jihankim@uiuc.edu



Kim, Yong-Hyun National Renewable Energy Laboratory, 1617 Cole Blvd., Golden, CO 80401-3393, USA. yong hyun kim@nrel.gov



Kodali, Anil Department of Mechanical Science and Engineering, and Beckman Institute for Advanced Science and Technology, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 405 N Mathews Ave, Urbana, IL 61801, USA. kodali@illinois.edu



Kong, X.Y. School of Materials Science and Engineering, Shanghai Jiaotong University, Shanghai 200030, P.R. China. xykong@sjtu.edu.cn



Kujawa, P. Labopharm, 480, bd. Armand-Frappier, Laval, Québec, H7V 4B4, Canada. pkujawa@labopharm.com



Kwon, Y.-K. Department of Physics, University of Massachusetts, 1 University Avenue, Lowell, MA 01854, USA and Department of Physics, Kyung Hee University, Hoegi-dong, Dongdaemun-gu, Seoul, 130-701, Korea. youngkyun kwon@uml.edu



Kyotani, T. Institute of Multidisciplinary Research for Advanced Materials, Tohoku University, Katahira, Sendai 980-8577, Japan. kyotani@tagen.tohoku.ac.jp



Leburton, J.-P. Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering and Beckman Institute for Advanced Science and Technology, University of (p. xviii) Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 405 North Mathews Avenue, Urbana, IL 61801, USA. jleburto@illinois.edu



Lee, N.-K. Department of Physics, Sejong University, 98 Gunja-dong, Gwangjin-gu, Seoul, 143-747, Korea. lee@sejong.ac.kr



Lin, C.-W. Institute of Biomedical Engineering, and Department of Electrical Engineering, and Institute of Applied Mechanics, and Center for Nanoscience and Technology, National Taiwan University, No.1, Sec.4, Roosevelt Road, Taipei, 106, Taiwan, Republic of China. cwlinx@ntu.edu.tw



Lovric, Jasmina Department of Pharmaceutics, Faculty of Pharmacy and Biochemistry, University of Zagreb, Ante Kovacica 1, 10000 Zagreb, Croatia. jlovric@pharma.hr



Maysinger, Dusica Department of Pharmacology and Therapeutics, McGill University, Montréal, Québec, Canada H3G 1Y6. dusica.maysinger@mcgill.ca



McGuiness, C.L. Plextronics Inc., 2180 William Pitt Way, Pittsburgh, PA15238, USA. cmcguiness@plextronics.com



Melnikov, D.V. Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering and Beckman Institute for Advanced Science and Technology, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, Urbana, IL 61801, USA. dmm3@uiuc.edu



Monteiro-Riviere, N. Center for Chemical Toxicology Research and Pharmacokinetics, North Carolina State University, 4700 Hillsborough Street, Raleigh, NC 27606, USA. nancy monteiro@ncsu.edu



Nakayama, T. Department of Physics, Chiba University, 1–33 Yayoi, Inageku, Chiba 263-8522, Japan. nakayama@physics.s.chiba-u.ac.jp



Orikasa, H. Institute of Multidisciplinary Research for Advanced Materials, Tohoku University, Katahira, Sendai 980-8577, Japan.



Pal, D. Laboratory for Photonics, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Carnegie Mellon University, 5000 Forbes Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA15213, USA. debdas1@yahoo.com



Paul, Douglas J. Department of Electronics and Electrical Engineering, University of Glasgow, Oakfield Avenue, Glasgow. G12 8LT, UK. d.paul@elec.gla.ac.uk



Pompa, P.P. National Nanotechnology Laboratory, CNR-INFM, IIT Research Unit, ISUFI-Universita’ degli Studi di Lecce, 73100 Lecce, Italy. piero.pompa@unile.it



Rinaldi, R. National Nanotechnology Laboratory, CNR-INFM, IIT Research Unit, ISUFI-Universita’ degli Studi di Lecce, 73100 Lecce, Italy. Ross.rinaldi@unile.it



Sakamoto, T. Device Platforms Research Laboratories, NEC Corporation, Sagamihara 229–1198, Japan. t-sakamoto@dp.jp.nec.com



Savage, N. United States Environmental Protection Agency, 1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, N.W., Washington DC 20460, USA. savage.nora@epa.gov (p. xix)



Shiraishi, K. Graduate School of Pure and Applied Science, University of Tsukuba, 1-1-1 Tennodai, Tsukuba 305-8571, Japan. shiraishi@comas.frsc.tsukuba.ac.jp



Smith, R.K. Department of Chemistry, Pennsylvania State University, University Park, PA 16802, USA. rksmith@lbl.gov



Sung, M. Department of Physics, Seoul National University, Shillim-dong, Kwanak-gu, Seoul, 151–742, Korea. cameleon@snu.ac.kr



Terabe, K. Atomic Electronics Group, International Center for Materials Nanoarchitectonics (MANA), National Institute for Materials Science, 1-1 Namiki, Tsukuba 305-0044, Japan. terabe.kazuya@nims.go.jp



Thomas, K. Silicones Environmental, Health and Safety Council of North America, Herndon, VA 20171, USA. kthomas@sehsc.com



Tong, L.M. College of Chemistry and Molecular Engineering, Peking University, Beijing 100871, P.R. China.



Torti, Frank Wake Forest University School of Medicine and Department of Cancer Biology and Wake Forest University Comprehensive Cancer Center, Wake Forest University, Winston-Salem, N.C. 27157, USA. ftorti@wfubmc.edu



Torti, S.V. Wake Forest University School of Medicine and Department of Biochemistry and Wake Forest University Comprehensive Cancer Center, Wake Forest University, Winston-Salem, N.C. 27157, USA. storti@wfubmc.edu



Towe, Elias Laboratory for Photonics, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Carnegie Mellon University, 5000 Forbes Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA 15213, USA. towe@cmu.edu (p. xx)



Vang, R.T. Interdisciplinary Nanoscience Center (iNANO) and Department of Physics and Astronomy, University of Aarhus, DK-8000 Aarhus C, Denmark. rtv@inano.dk



Vuillaume, D. Molecular Nanostructures and Devices Group, Institute for Electronics, Microelectronics and Nanotechnology, (IEMN)—CNRS, University of Lille, BP60069, Avenue Poincaré, 59652 Villeneuve d’Ascq Cedex, France. dominique.vuillaume@iemn.univ-lille1.fr



Vvedensky, Dimitri The Blackett Laboratory, Imperial College London, London SW7 2AZ, UK. d.vvedensky@imperial.ac.uk



Wang, Sigen Department of Radiation Oncology, and Department of Physics and Astronomy, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, NC 27599, USA. sgwang@email.unc.edu; swang88@yahoo.com



Wang, Y.C. College of Chemistry and Molecular Engineering, Peking University, Beijing 100871, P.R. China. ycw@pku.edu.cn



Warheit, D. DuPont Company, Wilmington, DE 19898, USA. david.b.warheit@usa.dupont.com



Weiss, P.S. Departments of Chemistry and Physics, Pennsylvania State University, University Park, PA 16802, USA. stm@psu.edu



Wendt, S. Interdisciplinary Nanoscience Center (iNANO) and Department of Physics and Astronomy, University of Aarhus, DK-8000 Aarhus C, Denmark. swendt@phys.au.dk



Wernsdorfer, W. Institut Néel, CNRS/UJF BP 166, 38042 Grenoble Cedex 9, France. wolfgang.wernsdorfer@grenoble.cnrs.fr



Zhang, L.-X. Department of Chemistry, Northwestern University, c/o Tamar Seideman, 2145 Sheridan Road, Evanston, IL 60208, USA. zhanglingxiao@hotmail.com



Zhang, S.B. Department of Physics, Applied Physics, and Astronomy, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, 110 Eighth Street, Troy, New York 12180-3590, USA. zhangs9@rpi.edu



Zhao, Yufeng National Renewable Energy Laboratory, 1617 Cole Blvd., Golden, CO 80401-3393, USA. Yufeng Zhao@nrel.gov



Zhou, Otto Department of Physics and Astronomy, and Curriculum of Applied and Materials Sciences, and Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, NC 27599, USA. zhou@physics.unc.edu



Zrazhevskiy, Pavel Department of Bioengineering, University of Washington, 1705 NE Pacific St., Foege N530C, Box 355061, Seattle, WA 98195, USA. pavelz@u.washington.edu