Show Summary Details

Page of

PRINTED FROM OXFORD HANDBOOKS ONLINE ( © Oxford University Press, 2018. All Rights Reserved. Under the terms of the licence agreement, an individual user may print out a PDF of a single chapter of a title in Oxford Handbooks Online for personal use (for details see Privacy Policy and Legal Notice).

date: 19 August 2019

(p. xvii) List of Contributors

(p. xvii) List of Contributors

Ida Altman University of Florida

David Armitage Harvard University

Lauren Benton New York University

Christopher Leslie Brown Columbia University

Nicholas Canny National University of Ireland, Galway. Appointed to the Scientific Council of the European Research Council in January 2011.

Joyce Chaplin Harvard University

Matthew Edney University of Southern Maine

David Eltis Emory University

David Geggus University of Florida

Ira D. Gruber Rice University

David Hancock University of Michigan

Tamar Herzog Stanford University

Richard L. Kagan Johns Hopkins University

Wim Klooster Clark University

Robin Law Stirling University

J. R. McNeill Georgetown University

Elizabeth Mancke Akron University

Silvia Marzagalli University of Nice

Laura de Mello e Souza Universidade de São Paulo

Kenneth Mills University of Toronto

Philip Morgan Johns Hopkins University

Craig Muldrew Cambridge University

David Northrup Boston College

William O'Reilly Cambridge University

Anthony Pagden University of California, Los Angeles

Susan Scott Parrish University of Michigan

João José Reis Universidade Federal da Bahia

Daniel K. Richter University of Pennsylvania

N. A. M. Rodger Oxford University

Jaime E. Rodríguez O. University of California, Irvine

Emma Rothschild Harvard University

Joan-Pau Rubiés London School of Economics

A. J. R. Russell-Wood Johns Hopkins University

(p. xviii) Jean-Frédéric Schaub École des Hautes Études en Sciences Sociales, Paris

Stuart Schwartz Yale University

Carole Shammas University of Southern California

David S. Shields University of South Carolina

Kevin Terraciano University of California, Los Angeles

Troy L. Thompson University of Pennsylvania

Neil Whitehead University of Wisconsin