Show Summary Details

Page of

PRINTED FROM OXFORD HANDBOOKS ONLINE ( © Oxford University Press, 2018. All Rights Reserved. Under the terms of the licence agreement, an individual user may print out a PDF of a single chapter of a title in Oxford Handbooks Online for personal use (for details see Privacy Policy and Legal Notice).

date: 24 October 2020

(p. ix) Contributors

(p. ix) Contributors

Dennis C. Mueller is Professor of Economics, Emeritus, at the University of Vienna. Before coming to Vienna, he was at the University of Maryland, College Park. His research interests are industrial economic, public choice, and constitutional political economy.

William J. Baumol is Harold Price Professor of Entrepreneurship and Academic Director of the Berkley Center for Entrepreneurship and Innovation at New York University and Senior Economist and Professor Emeritus at Princeton University.

Thorsten Beck is Professor of Economics at Tilburg University and Chairman of the European Banking Center, as well as a CEPR fellow. Before joining Tilburg University and the CenTER, he worked at the Development Research Group of the World Bank.

John C. Coffee Jr. is Adolf A. Berle Professor at the Columbia University Law School, and Director of its Center on Corporate Governance. He is a Fellow at the American Academy of Arts and Sciences.

Martin J. Conyon is Professor of Corporate Governance and Finance at Lancaster University and Senior Fellow and Lecturer at the Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania.

Keith Cowling is Professor Emeritus at the University of Warwick. His research interests are in industrial economics, especially the deficiencies of monopoly capitalism, economics and democracy, industrial policy, and corporate governance and the public interest.

Jeffry A. Frieden is Professor in the Department of Government at Harvard University. His research focus is on the politics of international monetary and financial relations.

Victor P. Goldberg is Jerome L. Greene Professor of Transactional Law at Columbia Law School. His areas of research are law and economics, antitrust, regulation, and contracts.

(p. x) Tilman Klumpp is Assistant Professor in the Economics Department at Emory University. His research fields are microeconomics, applied game theory, public economics, political economics, economics of discrimination, and industrial organization.

Robert E. Litan is Vice President of Research and Policy at the Kauffmann Foundation.

Burton G. Malkiel is Chemical Bank Chairman's Professor of Economics Emeritus and Senior Economist at Princeton University.

Randall Morck is Jarislowsky Distinguished Professor of Finance and University Professor at the School of Business at the University of Alberta. His research interests are corporate finance, economic development, and political economy.

Richard R. Nelson is George Blumenthal Professor Emeritus of International and Public Affairs, Business, and Law at Columbia University. His research has concentrated on the processes of long-run economic change, with particular emphasis on technological advances and the evolution of economic institutions.

Hiroyuki Odagiri is Professor at Seijo University and Professor Emeritus at Hitotsubashi University. His research interests are theory of the firm, industrial organization, and economic studies of innovation.

Edmund S. Phelps is McVickar Professor of Political Economy at Columbia University and Director of the Columbia Center on Capitalism and Society. He was the winner of the 2006 Nobel Prize in Economics.

Mark J. Roe is David Berg Professor of Law at Harvard Law School. His research interests are corporate bankruptcy and reorganization, corporate finance, and corporate law. He is a fellow of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences.

Paul H. Rubin is Samuel Candler Dobbs Professor of Economics at Emory University. His main area of research is law and economics.

F. M. Scherer is Aetna Professor Emeritus at the John F. Kennedy School of Government, Harvard University. His research specialties are industrial economics and the economics of technological change.

Carl J. Schramm is President and CEO at the Kauffmann Foundation.

David J. Teece holds the Thomas W. Tusher chair in Global Business and is Director at the Center for Global Strategy and Governance at Haas School of Business, University of California, Berkeley.

(p. xi) Philip R. Tomlinson is Lecturer in Economics in the School of Management at the University of Bath. His research interests and publications lie predominantly in the area of industrial development and political economy. He is a member of the European Union Network for Industrial Policy.

Bernard Yeung is Stephen Riady Distinguished Professor and Dean at NUS Business School, National University of Singapore. (p. xii)