Show Summary Details

Page of

PRINTED FROM OXFORD HANDBOOKS ONLINE ( © Oxford University Press, 2018. All Rights Reserved. Under the terms of the licence agreement, an individual user may print out a PDF of a single chapter of a title in Oxford Handbooks Online for personal use (for details see Privacy Policy and Legal Notice).

date: 07 June 2020

(p. viii) (p. ix) Contributors

(p. viii) (p. ix) Contributors

Richard Abdy is Curator of Roman Coins in the Department of Coins and Medals, British Museum, London.

Michael Alram is Direktor des Münzkabinetts, Kunsthistorisches Museum, Vienna.

Michel Amandry is Directeur du départment des monnaies, medailles, et antiques, Bibliothèque Nationale de France, Paris.

Richard Ashton is the editor of the Royal Numismatic Society's Special Publications and co-editor of The Numismatic Chronicle.

Martin Beckmann is Assistant Professor of Classics, McMaster University, Hamilton, Ontario.

Roger Bland is Head of the Department of Portable Antiquities and Treasure, British Museum, London.

Andrew Burnett is Deputy Director of the British Museum, London.

Kevin Butcher is Professor of Classics and Ancient History, University of Warwick, Coventry.

Ian Carradice is Course Director and Professor of Museum and Gallery Studies and Director of University Museum Collections, University of St. Andrews.

François de Callataÿ is Head of Curatorial Departments, Bibliothèque Royale de Belgique, Brussels.

Sylviane Estiot is Directeur de recherche, Centre national de la recherche scientifique, Lyon.

Wolfgang Fischer-Bossert is an independent scholar specializing in Greek coinage.

Angelo Geissen is retired Academische Direktor and Custos der Münzsammlung, Universität zu Köln.

(p. x) Haim Gitler is Curator of Numismatics, Israel Museum, Jerusalem.

Arthur Houghton is an independent scholar and student of Seleucid coinage.

Ann Johnston was an independent scholar in Cambridge, England, best known for her work on Roman provincial coinage.

Koray Konuk is Senior Research Associate in the Centre National de recherche Scientifique-Ausonius, Bordeaux.

John H. Kroll is Professor of Classics Emeritus, University of Texas at Austin.

Catharine C. Lorber is an independent scholar specializing in Hellenistic coinage.

William E. Metcalf is Professor (Adj.) of Classics, Yale University, and Ben Lee Damsky Curator of Coins and Medals, Yale University Art Gallery.

Sam Moorhead is Finds Adviser for Iron Age and Roman Coins, Department of Portable Antiquities and Treasure, British Museum, London.

Matthew J. Ponting is Lecturer in Science-based Archaeology, School of Archaeology, Classics and Egyptology, University of Liverpool.

Selene Psoma is a collaborative researcher at the Research Centre for Greek and Roman Antiquity, National Hellenic Research Foundation, Athens.

Pere P. Ripollès is Professor of Archaeology, University of Valencia.

N. K. Rutter is Honorary Fellow and Professor Emeritus in Classics, University of Edinburgh.

Kenneth Sheedy is Director of the Australian Centre for Ancient Numismatic Studies, Macquarie University, Sydney.

Fabrizio Sinisi is Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiter in the Numismatic Commission of the Austrian Academy of Sciences, Vienna.

Alan M. Stahl is Curator of Numismatics, Princeton University.

Oren Tal is Chair, J. M. Alkow Department of Archaeology, Sonia and Marco Nadler Institute of Archaeology, Tel Aviv University.

(p. xi) Peter G. van Alfen is Margaret Thompson Curator of Greek Coins, American Numismatic Society, New York.

Reinhard Wolters is University Professor and Head of Department, Institut für Numismatik und Geldgeschichte, Vienna.

Bernhard E. Woytek is Wisenschaftliche Mitarbeiter in the Numismatic Commission of the Austrian Academy of Sciences, Vienna.

Liv Mariah Yarrow is Associate Professor of Classics, Brooklyn College, City University of New York.