Show Summary Details

Page of

PRINTED FROM OXFORD HANDBOOKS ONLINE ( © Oxford University Press, 2018. All Rights Reserved. Under the terms of the licence agreement, an individual user may print out a PDF of a single chapter of a title in Oxford Handbooks Online for personal use (for details see Privacy Policy and Legal Notice).

date: 19 October 2020

(p. xi) About the Editors

(p. xi) About the Editors

Evan J. Criddle is Professor at William & Mary Law School. His books include Fiduciaries of Humanity: How International Law Constitutes Authority (2016) (with Evan Fox-Decent) and Fiduciary Government (2018) (co-edited with Evan Fox-Decent, Andrew S. Gold, Sung Hui Kim, and Paul B. Miller). He has published articles on fiduciary law in leading academic journals, such as the Cornell Law Review, Northwestern University Law Review, Texas Law Review, and UCLA Law Review.

Paul B. Miller is Professor, Associate Dean for International and Graduate Programs, and Director of the Notre Dame Program on Private Law at Notre Dame Law School. He is also a member of the Global Faculty at Peking University Law School. He previously held a permanent appointment at McGill University and has had visiting appointments at the University of Melbourne and Tel Aviv University. His books include Philosophical Foundations of Fiduciary Law (2014) and Contract, Status, and Fiduciary Law (2016) (both co-edited with Andrew S. Gold), as well as Fiduciary Government (2018) (co-edited with Evan J. Criddle, Evan Fox-Decent, Andrew S. Gold, and Sung Hui Kim).

Robert H. Sitkoff is John L. Gray Professor of Law at Harvard Law School. His work, which focuses on economic and empirical analysis of trusts, estates, and fiduciary law, has been published in leading scholarly journals such as the Yale Law Journal, Stanford Law Review, and Journal of Law and Economics. He is the surviving coauthor of Wills, Trusts, and Estates (10th ed. 2017), the most popular American coursebook on trusts and estates. He serves by gubernatorial appointment as a Uniform Law Commissioner from Massachusetts, and he serves as a member of the Council (the Board of Directors) of the American Law Institute.