Show Summary Details

Page of

PRINTED FROM OXFORD HANDBOOKS ONLINE ( © Oxford University Press, 2018. All Rights Reserved. Under the terms of the licence agreement, an individual user may print out a PDF of a single chapter of a title in Oxford Handbooks Online for personal use (for details see Privacy Policy and Legal Notice).

date: 30 September 2020

(p. x) (p. xi) Contributors

(p. x) (p. xi) Contributors

Erkin Asutay,

Postdoctoral Researcher, Department of Behavioral Sciences and Learning, Linköping University

Freya Bailes,

Academic Fellow, University of Leeds

Søren Bech,

Director Research, Bang & Olufsen a/s and Professor, Aalborg University

Lars Ole Bonde,

Professor Emeritus in Music Therapy, Aalborg University; Professor Emeritus in Music and Health, Center for Research in Music and Health, The Norwegian Academy of Music

John M. Carvalho,

Professor of Philosophy, Villanova University

Justin Christensen,

Postdoctoral Researcher, University of Saskatchewan

Anne Danielsen,

Professor, RITMO Centre for Interdisciplinary Studies in Rhythm, Time and Motion, University of Oslo

Jason R. D’Aoust, Visiting Assistant Professor of Comparative Literature and Musical Studies, Oberlin College and Conservatory

Marc Duby,

Research Professor in Musicology, University of South Africa

Hauke Egermann,

Assistant Professor, York Music Psychology Group, University of York

Simon Emmerson,

Professor of Music, Technology and Innovation, Leicester Media School, De Montfort University

Jon Francombe,

Senior Research and Development Engineer, BBC Research and Development

Rolf Inge Godøy,

Professor, Department of Musicology and the RITMO Centre for Interdisciplinary Studies in Rhythm, Time and Motion, University of Oslo

Theodore Gracyk,

Professor of Philosophy, Minnesota State University Moorhead

Mark Grimshaw-Aagaard,

The Obel Professor of Music, Aalborg University

Andrea R. Halpern,

Professor of Psychology, Bucknell University

Andy Hamilton,

Professor of Philosophy, Durham University

Bennett Hogg,

Senior Lecturer, International Centre for Music Studies, Newcastle University

Martin Knakkergaard,

Senior Lecturer, Aalborg University

(p. xii) David Meredith,

Associate Professor, Aalborg University

Adam Ockelford,

Professor of Music and Director of the Applied Music Research Centre, University of Roehampton

Katie Overy,

Senior Lecturer in Music, University of Edinburgh

Bryan J. Parkhurst,

Assistant Professor of Music Theory and Philosophy, Oberlin College and Conservatory

Daniël Ploeger,

Research Fellow, Royal Central School of Speech and Drama, University of London

Janna K. Saslaw,

Professor of Music Theory, Loyola University New Orleans

Jan Schacher,

Research Associate, Institute for Computer Music and Sound Technology, Zurich University of the Arts

Ulrik Schmidt,

Associate Professor, Roskilde University

Henrik Sinding-Larsen,

Researcher, Department of Social Anthropology, University of Oslo

Erik Steinskog,

Associate Professor, University of Copenhagen

Mickey Vallee,

Tier II Canada Research Chair in Community, Identity and Digital Media, Athabasca University

Salomé Voegelin,

Reader in Sound Arts, London College of Communication, University of the Arts London

Daniel Västfjäll,

Professor, Department of Behavioral Sciences and Learning, Linköping University

James P. Walsh,

Adjunct Instructor of Music, Loyola University New Orleans

Mads Walther-Hansen,

Associate Professor, Aalborg University

Jonathan Weinel,

Visiting Research Fellow, Aalborg University

W. Luke Windsor,

Professor of Music Psychology, School of Music, University of Leeds

Clemens Wöllner,

Professor of Systematic Musicology, Universität Hamburg