Show Summary Details

Page of

PRINTED FROM OXFORD HANDBOOKS ONLINE ( © Oxford University Press, 2018. All Rights Reserved. Under the terms of the licence agreement, an individual user may print out a PDF of a single chapter of a title in Oxford Handbooks Online for personal use (for details see Privacy Policy and Legal Notice).

date: 28 February 2020

(p. x) (p. xi) Contributors

(p. x) (p. xi) Contributors

Christopher Ballantine,

Professor of Music Emeritus and University Fellow, University of KwaZulu-Natal

Judith Becker,

Professor Emerita, University of Michigan

Odd Are Berkaak,

Professor, Department of Social Anthropology, University of Oslo

Joaquim Braga,

FCT-Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Institute of Philosophical Studies, University of Coimbra

Michael Bull,

Professor of Sound Studies, University of Sussex

Michael Chanan,

Professor of Film and Video, University of Roehampton

Marcel Cobussen,

Professor Dr., Academy of Creative and Performing Arts, Leiden University

Petter Dyndahl,

Professor Dr., Inland Norway University of Applied Sciences

Zohar Eitan,

Professor (music theory, music cognition), Buchman-Mehta School of Music, Tel Aviv University

Veit Erlmann,

Professor and Endowed Chair of Music History, University of Texas at Austin

Michael Forrester,

Reader in Psychology, University of Kent

Tom A. Garner,

Research Fellow of Interactive Technologies, University of Portsmouth

Mark Grimshaw-Aagaard,

The Obel Professor of Music, Aalborg University

Clara Gustafsson,

Senior Lecturer in Marketing, Department of Business Administration, Lund University School of Economics and Management

Timothy L. Hubbard,

Adjunct Faculty, Arizona State University; Adjunct Dissertation Chair, Grand Canyon University

Martine Huvenne,

Senior Lecturer, KASK & Conservatorium, School of Arts Gent

Sven Hroar Klempe,

Associate Professor, Department of Psychology, Norwegian University of Science and Technology

Martin Knakkergaard,

Senior Lecturer, Aalborg University

(p. xii) Alexandra Lamont,

Senior Lecturer in Psychology of Music, Keele University

Judy I. Lochhead,

Professor of Music History and Theory, Stony Brook University

Vincent Meelberg,

Senior Lecturer, Radboud University Nijmegen

Morten Michelsen,

Associate Professor, Musicology Section, University of Copenhagen

Johannes Mulder,

Lecturer in Sound, Murdoch University

Marco Pellitteri,

Lecturer, School of Journalism and Communication, Shanghai International Studies University

Henna-Riikka Peltola,

University Teacher, University of Jyväskylä

François Ribac,

Senior Lecturer, University of Burgundy

Malcolm Riddoch,

Independent scholar

Linda-Ruth Salter,

Independent scholar

Sabine Sanio,

Professor Dr., Theorie und Geschichte auditiver Kultur, Universität der Künste Berlin

Daniel A. Schmicking,

Research Assistant, General Studies Department, Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz

Ola Stockfelt,

Professor of Music and Moving Images (Musicology and Film Studies), Department of Cultural Sciences, University of Gothenburg

Seán Street,

Emeritus Professor of Radio, Bournemouth University

Hila Tamir-Ostrover,

PhD candidate, Department of Music, Graduate School of Arts and Science, New York University

Saam Trivedi,

Professor of Philosophy, Brooklyn College

Barry Truax,

Professor Emeritus, Simon Fraser University

Kai Tuuri,

Senior Researcher, University of Jyväskylä

Theo van Leeuwen,

Professor of Language and Communication, University of Southern Denmark

Ulrik Volgsten,

Professor of Musicology, Acclaim Research Group, School of Music, Örebro University

Mads Walther-Hansen,

Associate Professor, Aalborg University

William Whittington,

Assistant Chair of Cinema & Media Studies, University of Southern California

Kerim Yasar,

Assistant Professor of East Asian Languages and Cultures, University of Southern California