Show Summary Details

Page of

PRINTED FROM OXFORD HANDBOOKS ONLINE ( © Oxford University Press, 2018. All Rights Reserved. Under the terms of the licence agreement, an individual user may print out a PDF of a single chapter of a title in Oxford Handbooks Online for personal use (for details see Privacy Policy and Legal Notice).

date: 01 October 2020

(p. ix) Contributors

(p. ix) Contributors

Torsten Anders, Senior Lecturer in Media Arts and Course Leader for Music Technology, University of Bedfordshire

Sarah Angliss, Visiting Research Fellow, Sound Practice Research Unit, Goldsmiths, University of London

Jan Beran, Professor, Department of Mathematics and Statistics, University of Konstanz

Oliver Bown, Senior Lecturer, Arts and Design, University of New South Wales, Sydney

Andrew Brown, Professor of Digital Arts, Queensland Conservatorium, Griffith University

Jamie Bullock, Integra Lab, Birmingham Conservatoire

Warren Burt, composer and lecturer, Box Hill Institute, Melbourne

Baptiste Caramiaux, Marie Skłodowska-Curie Research Fellow at McGill University and IRCAM

Alexandra Cárdenas, composer and improviser, Berlin

Nick Collins, Reader in Composition in the Department of Music, University of Durham

Geoff Cox, Associate Professor, Department of Aesthetics and Communication and Participatory IT Research Centre, Aarhus University

Palle Dahlstedt, Obel Professor of Art and Technology, Department of Communication and Psychology, Aalborg University

Roger T. Dean, Research Professor of Sonic Communication at the MARCS Institute for Brain, Behaviour and Development, Western Sydney University

Alice Eldridge, Research Fellow in Digital Humanities/Digital Performance, Department of Music, University of Sussex

Kristin Grace Erickson, Technical Coordinator, Digital Arts and New Media, University of California Santa Cruz

Mark Fell, independent artist, Rotherham

(p. x) Rebecca Fiebrink, Lecturer, Department of Computing, Goldsmiths, University of London

Jamie Forth, Lecturer, Department of Computing, Goldsmiths, University of London

Christopher Haworth, Lecturer in Music, University of Birmingham

Mileece I’Anson, Founder, Children of Wild, Los Angeles

David Kanaga, independent composer and designer, Oakland

Yuli Levtov, founder of Reactify, London

George E. Lewis, Edwin H. Case Professor of American Music, Columbia University, New York

Thor Magnusson, Senior Lecturer in Music, Department of Music, University of Sussex

Charles Matthews, composer and researcher, London

Kaffe Matthews, founder of Bicrophonic Research Institute, London

Alex McLean, postdoctoral researcher in Weaving as a Technical Mode of Existence, Research Institute for the History of Science and Technology, Deutsches Museum, Munich

Andrew J. Milne, Australian Research Council DECRA Fellow at the MARCS Institute for Brain, Behaviour and Development, Western Sydney University

David Ogborn, Associate Professor, Communication Studies and Multimedia, McMaster University

Morten Riis, postdoctoral researcher, School of Communication and Culture, Aarhus University

Charles Roberts, Assistant Professor in the School of Interactive Games and Media at the Rochester Institute of Technology

Julian Rohrhuber, Professor for Music Informatics and Media Theory, Robert Schumann School of Music and Media, Düsseldorf

Carla Scaletti, President and Founder of Symbolic Sound Corporation

Jan C. Schacher, Research Associate, Institute for Computer Music and Sound Technology, Zürcher Hochschule der Künste

Margaret Schedel, Assistant Professor, Music Department, Stony Brook University

Mary Simoni, Dean of the School of Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Laurie Spiegel, composer, New York

(p. xi) Graham Wakefield, Assistant Professor, School of the Arts, Media, Performance and Design, York University

Renate Wieser, Researcher in Media Aesthetics, University of Paderborn

Geraint Wiggins, Professor of Computational Creativity, School of Electronic Engineering and Computer Science, Queen Mary, University of London

(p. xii)